You are invited to the following event:

CBA 29th Anniversary Dinner


Event to be held at the following time, date, and location:

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 from 6:30 PM to 10:00 PM (EDT)

The Tillary Hotel Brooklyn
85 Flatbush Avenue Extension
Brooklyn, NY 11201

View Map

Share this event:




A Year for Education

Rabbi Aaron L. Raskin cordially invites you to the Congregation B’nai Avraham 29th Anniversary Dinner for 2018, honoring shul members Alyce Kaufman (Woman of the Year), Akiva Free (Man of the Year), and Avi and Melissa Turetsky (Couple of the Year). This year’s dinner acknowledges our childhood education programs, including Kiddie Korner Preschool and Brooklyn Heights Hebrew Academy, as well as our Hebrew School and weekly cultural education programs.


Are there ID or minimum age requirements to enter the event?

Children are welcome at the full ticket price. Infants and toddlers under 3 years old may come free.

How can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Please email, or contact John Bernstein at (347) 351-3535 during regular weekday business hours.

When you reserve tickets online for the ad pages, be aware that one ticket includes multiple dinner reservations:

1 Diamond Page Ticket = 20 dinners (2 reserved tables)

1 Platinum Page Ticket = 10 dinners (1 reserved table)

1 Sapphire Page Ticket = 8 dinners

1 Gold Page Ticket = 7 dinners

1 Silver Page Ticket = 6 dinners

1 Copper Page Ticket = 5 dinners

1 Bronze Page Ticket = 4 dinners

1 Sponsor Page Ticket = 3 dinners

1 Contributor Page Ticket = 2 dinners

The dinner will be served buffet-style and includes a variety of fish, meat, and vegetarian options:

• Salad Station

• Fish Taco Station

• Pho Station

• Poke Bowl Station

• Lollipop Meatball Station

• Slider Grill Station

• Carving Station

• Viennese Dessert Table

• Open Bar

 Dinner Committee:

Co-Chairs:  Steven Cohn · Sanford A. Rubenstein · Shternie Raskin

Michael and Fran Bast · Izzy and Chaya Benchemhoun · Charles and Helene Bender · John Bernstein and Abigail Frost · John and Jais Brennan · Jana Cohn · Shmuel and Susan Elhadad · Deborah and Ethan Ehrenberg · Warren Forman · Mitchell and Beth Garbow · Steven and Amy Inker · Jay and Michelle Itkowitz · Philip Lerner · Arnold Licht · Martin Minkowitz · Rabbi Eliyahu and Shaindy Raskin · Rabbi Yankel and Yael Raskin · Penny Rosen · Erik and Marcie Roth · Michael and Naomi Weinberger · Journal Editor: Richard W. Golden

To avoid Eventbrite processing fees you may send your donation directly to: B’nai Avraham Annual Dinner, 117 Remsen Street, Brooklyn NY 11201Congregation B’nai Avraham is a tax-exempt religious organization. Donations are tax deductible to the full extent allowed by law, less the value of the meal.  We hope you can make it!

Rabbi Aaron L. Raskin, Spiritual Leader

Congregation B’nai Avraham